Country Music Awards: Florida Georgia Line and Lee Brice Are Early Winners

  • Share
  • Read Later

Like TIME on Facebook for more breaking news and current events from around the globe!

Evan Agostini/Invision/AP / Evan Agostini/Invision/AP

Brian Kelley, left, and Tyler Hubbard, right, of Florida Georgia Line, arrive with their mothers, Mary Margaret, second left, and Amy to the 47th annual CMA Awards at Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2013, in Nashville, Tenn. The duo won best single of the year and best duo in the first awards of the night.

The first trophies of the night at the Country Music Association Awards were handed out Wednesday, with Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley of Florida Georgia Line winning best single for their crossover hit Cruise,  and Lee Brice taking home the best song honor for I Drive Your Truck.

Florida Georgia Line also won best vocal duo, but the top honors will come later tonight. Those include entertainer of the year, for which Taylor Swift, George Strait, Jason Aldean, Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan are all nominated. Swift and Kacey Musgraves are both nominated for six awards each.

The three-hour show, which is being held at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee, will also honor Kenny Rogers and the late George Jones.  Strait, Alan Jackson, the Zac Brown Band, Dave Grohl and Jason Mraz will all perform at the ceremony.

If you can’t stay up late enough to find out who collects the most trophies, you can listen to Cruise here:

And here’s Brice’s I Drive Your Truck: