New Amy Winehouse Album Announced

Amy Winehouse Lioness: Hidden Treasures is a posthumous collection of outtakes, demos and cover songs from the late singer.

  • Share
  • Read Later
Getty Images

Amy Winehouse’s long awaited follow-up to her 2006 breakthrough album Back to Black will probably never arrive. The troubled British singer was rumored to be working on her third album at the time of her death but so far nothing from her recording sessions has leaked. Instead, we have Amy Winehouse Lioness: Hidden Treasures, a posthumous collection of outtakes, demos and cover songs. The Mark Ronson- and Salaam Rami-produced album will feature a few Winehouse staples (“Valerie”) as well as cover versions of classic songs like “The Girl From Ipanema.” Only one track, “Between the Cheats” is a new Winehouse tune, written for her never completed third album. Lioness comes out December 5.

(MORE: Amy Winehouse, Troubled Woman)

Here’s the official track listing:

“Our Day Will Come (Reggae Version)”

“Between The Cheats”

“Tears Dry”

“Wake Up Alone”

“Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow”


“Like Smoke” (with Nas)

“The Girl From Ipanema”


“Best Friends”

“Body & Soul” (with Tony Bennett)

“A Song For You”

(MORE: The Musical Influences of Amy Winehouse)